8 thoughts on “Angular Leaves

  1. Tulips are indeed a constant delight, at every stage of their brief lives…I’m usually urged to discard my cut tulips when they get ready to drop petals, but I like to watch them die (!) and see the fascinating shapes they take as they become crisp and dry….we all have our idiosyncrasies. I like how you’ve captured the curled and the straight blade of foliage…..

    • thank you, Cynthia. That is food for creative thought. I photographed some large petals in the garden last year as they dried up and I really liked the results. You have inspired me to do the same with tulips, maybe even some in black and white…

Leave a Reply

