3 thoughts on “Black Cherry Tree Trunk

  1. I did my Master’s in Forestry and one component was tree identification (not just during summer, but also during winter and that part was always difficult). I would make up little reminders so I could make the connection and my secret to identifying Black Cherry was that the bark looked like burned corn flakes. Thanks for capturing and bringing back a good memory. 🙂 Harlon

    • Thanks, Harlon! I work for a tree planting environmental org. (partnerships & marketing) and I am learning to identify trees and as you say winter is sure a difficult time but gradually figuring out many species…it’s remembering the details that is difficult..lol… your little reminders is a good plan.

Leave a Reply

