10 thoughts on “Purple and White Morning Glory

  1. Those flowers: always a mind of their own. I used to think it was due to hybrids going “back to nature,” but I’ve learned that even our natives can show a lot of variation in color. Evening primrose are especially prone to do that. They’re generally pink, but white patches can show up in the middle of a colony.

  2. I have a special love of morning glories because they don’t grow so easily here….especially those gorgeous blue ones. But a friend in Australia tells me they’re a horrible weed!

    • I guess in the wild they are considered a weed… but those ones are not like the Heavenly Blue ones I purchase from a nursery…but they turned out this colour this year. I climb them up my lamp pole and a fence from pots of flowers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

